Our Mission is to Provide a Professional & Honest Approach to Helping you Improve your Health

These are genuine testimonials from genuine customers. Every day we help people get one step closer to their health goals. 

Some of Our Customer Stories

Prolozone Injections

Here Steve talks about his experience of having intense pain in his shoulder and arm. He had limited movement in his arm. He came to Balance Health Centre in Tuebrook and describes how he immediately felt comfortable in the centre. He opted for Prolozone therapy and tells us how it worked really quickly to help him. “The difference is unbelievable”

Prolozone Therapy

This is Dom. He plays professional Rugby. He has had neck pain and back pain for the last 10 years. He has tried various treatments including sports massage, but this has had limited success for him. Watch as Mike treats him with Prolozone injections and various Osteopathy techniques. Two weeks after he is back training 100% and loving them.

Customer Reviews on Social Media

Facebook Page Customer Reviews

Balance Health Centre Tuebrook
5.0
Based on 61 reviews
powered by Facebook
Carla Ryan
Carla Ryan
2020-06-15T20:53:19+0000
Just had an amazing hands on osteopathic treatment for shoulder! The cracking sound was both strange and relieving! Feeling positive on my journey to being pain free and gain my full range back 👌 Mike was so reassuring and I instantly had confidence that I'm in safe hands. Looking forward to my... next session. The stiffness has eased after one session. @balancehealthcentre #feelingpositive #hopingtogetmymojoback #hope ❤🌈read more
Robert Threlfall
Robert Threlfall
2020-03-23T14:01:59+0000
Saw Mike last week regarding a long standing lower back problem. Mike recommended a prolozone injection which I had previously tried for a sore knee.with great success. Just like to say thanks as I am now pain free and mobile. Balance Health Centre really is the best place for all muscular/skeletal... issues I have ever known. Friendly and knowledgeable staff along with the most modern techniques and treatments for miles around. Thanks to you all😊😎🏃🏻‍♂️read more
Sarah Rose Plester
Sarah Rose Plester
2020-03-19T12:49:11+0000
fantastic osteopath, I used to get horrendous migraines at least once a week but since coming to see Mike they've completely gone.
Marcia Rice
Marcia Rice
2020-03-10T13:00:42+0000
Had my 2nd B12 yesterday, feel fab. Now got a new IDD machine, can’t wait to use it. 5/5 ⭐️
Ruth Hesketh
Ruth Hesketh
2020-03-02T17:14:55+0000
I have recently been referred to Balance Health Centre after 20+ years of constant pain and reduced mobility in my shoulder after repeated shoulder dislocations. I had prolozone and oh my God, after one treatment, the range of movement I have and no crunching or cracking in my shoulder has... radically surpassed all expectations. I could not be happier, I truly cannot believe how much this has helped. My only regret, not finding Mike and his team earlier.Any pain in your body, get prolozone, it is worth it's weight in gold.Thank you so much, Ruthread more
Mick Mullin
Mick Mullin
2020-01-23T20:36:18+0000
Mike the osteopath is the reason I’ve been able to continue keeping active and enjoying football!
Diane Rourke
Diane Rourke
2020-01-19T20:29:52+0000
I have been going to see Mike for over 22yrs. Everyone I have recommended him to are equally loyal once treated. Always learning and offering new treatments such as prolozone therapy keeps him ahead of the competition. Balance Health Centre offers such a host of well being and complimentary... treatments in one place, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.read more
Danielle Porter-mirze
Danielle Porter-mirze
2020-01-08T20:49:45+0000
All the problems I’ve had with my back and neck mike has sorted it out for me, he super professional so if any girls are worried about it don’t be he’s an absolute gent and puts you at ease it’s the best money ive spent by going to see mike and I would recommend anyone to go an see him with... any element off pain rather then taking meds from the docters and I will see you again next month 👍👍read more
Linz Morgan
Linz Morgan
2019-12-07T09:52:10+0000
I’ve been coming to Mike Furlong since about 2006 for Osteopathy and he’s a superhero!After being in the front car of a 5-car pile up and carrying twins during pregnancy, my back has irreparable damage and I’m prone to flare ups of pain and/or muscle spasms. I even travel from Crosby to the... clinic as Mike knows me and where my pain originated after so many years of treatments. I’d recommend Mike to anyone. My first visit to Mike was after being signed off by my gp for 4 weeks with a shoulder in spasm, Mike had me back at work and living my life after 3 sessions in 2 weeks. Mike takes the time to explain what he can see and feel during your back treatment and explains after care too. I might go regularly for a few weeks, then not go for months but when I return it’s always a to warm welcome to someone that cares about my wellbeing and looking to get me back to living my best life.Anyone thinking about going, I’d recommend you just give it a go like I did and hope you get the same benefits I have found over the yearsread more
Kayleigh Woolvine
Kayleigh Woolvine
2019-08-22T06:47:57+0000
I had a treatment with Alison and felt amazing after. Alison is fabulous, she’s knowledgeable, friendly and makes you feel at ease. I didn’t feel uncomfortable one tiny bit. I can’t wait for my next session. Thank you so much Alison, you’re amazing xxx
Susie Susie
Susie Susie
2019-06-18T12:43:14+0000
Lovely people even fitted me in today as had cancellation first trip but I already know I’m on good hands
Jane Buckley-Tynan
Jane Buckley-Tynan
2019-06-05T20:27:41+0000
Highly recommend this wonderfull osteopath clinic, Mike is one of the best in the business, has helped me with a number of joint and back issues over the years.
Natalie M-was Jones
Natalie M-was Jones
2019-03-08T18:57:45+0000
Yesterday Mike gave me a o zone injection, I instantly felt relief, I’ve suffered with lower back pain for years especially since I had a epidural when I give birth to my son.. I woke up this morning feeling like I was in a different body.. no more pain no more aching I can not thank mike enough... for giving me a new lease of life, pain freeread more
Joeann Hughes
Joeann Hughes
2019-02-20T12:31:59+0000
I was told I had H-Pylori bacteria and after numerous antibiotics and other medications plus 2 years of suffering with chronic constipation, bloating, trapped wind, reflux etc I had a course of colonic, enema and ozone from Allison. At the end of the treatment, I feel like a new woman. Also I got... results from hospital today and the bacteria has gone 🎉😁 I can't thank Allison enough. Highly recommended and worth every penny. Thanks, Allison. You're a 🌟read more
Jo Jo Chan
Jo Jo Chan
2019-02-12T15:40:37+0000
I suffer with ulcerative colitis for 5 years, I’ve tried everything to control it, I’m currently in hospital having treatment called infliximab which is known as Remicade, I have this every six weeks to control my condition but I still have flare up, I get scored from 0 to 10 I normally get 6,... since I came to Balance on health centre and seen Alison I’ve been having Enema and ozone, well it’s made a difference to my life i now get score of 0 I have no more flare up, no more rushing to toilet panicking. I also consulted my doctor to let him know I’m having this he was happy because it was controlling my disease and getting me on the right track. Anyone who is suffering I was recommend going to balance on health to get sorted. I’m hoping trying the coffee enemas next, I would like to thank Alison because she so lovely and makes you feel at home.read more
Debbie Jones
Debbie Jones
2019-01-24T12:35:17+0000
Anyone looking for a decent osteopath who knows his stuff , then I’d recommend booking in with Michael . 5 Stars ⭐️
Julie Phillips
Julie Phillips
2019-01-21T16:33:17+0000
Fantastic chiropractor well worth the money
Michael Myers
Michael Myers
2019-01-17T19:00:12+0000
Can not thank Mike enough for all the years of keeping my body nicely balanced and in one healthy piece, from Osteo to Ozone therapy which changed my life completely! my bad foot is now my good foot, also thanks to Allison for keeping everything moving correctly with Colonic’s and Coffee... enema’s I’m feeling fantastic so thank you Balance keep up the good work professionalism at its highest standard, Regards Michael.read more
Paulette Dunwoody
Paulette Dunwoody
2019-01-14T20:21:58+0000
Fabulous colonic off Alison highly recommend her making you feel comfy and at ease and I feel amazing thank you
Leila Majid
Leila Majid
2018-11-30T09:35:52+0000
I waz totally amazed & still am of the prolozone treatment I received.. it's close to I miracle! no more pain! my knees are brand new & I can party again:-) I would highly recommended it to anyone in pain. . Thank you Balance will get my back done when I return from holiday. xxx
Lindsey Phillips
Lindsey Phillips
2018-10-28T10:49:02+0000
Thank you 4 the amazing results with the Clonic treatment. Really made a significant difference 2 my wellbeing & skin (3lb weight loss also👍). Professional & friendly would high recommend
Karen Mountaine
Karen Mountaine
2018-10-26T19:37:09+0000
had cupping today,was amazing.thank you xx
Claire Faux Mua
Claire Faux Mua
2018-10-18T20:36:53+0000
Had my first session with Michael today. I have been suffering horrendously with my back for several years and on a lot of medication which doesn’t help me massively. After speaking with Michael I now understand why I have been suffering so much and within 20-30 minutes of being examined and... realigned I feel so much better already! Looking forward to my next session and can’t recommend highly enough. He’s given me the hope that I can and will get better, where I felt I was a hopeless case, on meds for the rest of my life. Can’t thank you guys enough!read more
Carla Mcgeehan
Carla Mcgeehan
2018-10-17T16:32:45+0000
I have had ibs for a few years but never suffered with it, until April this year when my belly swelled up as if I was 6 months pregnant, I didn’t understand why all over a sudden it started like this and nothing I do took it down, so I heard about a place called balance health care we’re you... can get a colon hydrotherapy done, I have been twice an can tell an feel the difference, plus I had a coffee enema, which to be honest makes ya feel amazing as it takes all the bad toxins out of ure body��I will continue to go here to see the lovely Allison to help with the bloating an the pain, so I Wud recommend ant one who stuffers with bowel problems to come in and see Allison an see how she can help you xxread more
Lozanne Kareem
Lozanne Kareem
2018-09-25T21:44:22+0000
a big thank you to lady who does allergy test, my life has drastically changed and back to my old self, i was so bloated, in pain, feeling sick, fatigue, ill and so quiet in meself. finding out all my allergies and figuring what not to eat has seriously saved me. Am not bloated anymore, ive started... the gym which i thought would never happen in my life. thank you so much for all your advice and encouraging me. 10* all round. Always come her now for colonic which is amazing, helped removed bad bacteria and lost a whopping 8lb over night 👍😉. Staff are so lovely and down to earth like youve know them years. Again thank you. See you soon xxread more
Claire Louise
Claire Louise
2018-08-23T14:48:43+0000
Had my first ever session with Mike today I was a nervous wreck before I went but was made to feel at ease and comfortable can already feel a difference after 1 session deffo worth it x
Chris Pettigrew
Chris Pettigrew
2018-06-02T10:29:03+0000
Just like to thank Mike for the fantastic job he's done on my knee life changing
Jane Louise
Jane Louise
2018-05-23T14:57:45+0000
Lying here on the grass, beautiful sunny day, breeze blowing the pollen all around me and realising this is the 3rd summer I have been hayfever-free thanks to the amazing Allison and her coffee enemas. It took me about a year to pluck up the courage but my advice is to just do it, you won't regret... it, Allison is so friendly and puts you at ease and it's actually really relaxing!!read more
Amber Blease
Amber Blease
2018-05-16T16:56:49+0000
Heather Wooding
Heather Wooding
2018-04-26T20:27:21+0000
Friendly and professional staff with lots of amazing treatments � xxx
Amy Cook
Amy Cook
2018-04-18T22:10:36+0000
Just want to say a big thank you to Michael for sorting my back out. I only come in for 3 sessions was taking tramadol and diazepam for back pain before I come in and now I haven’t had any pain killers atall since my first session over a month ago. I would highly recommend anyone and have already... recommended people. Thank youread more
Dawn Hodgson Burns
Dawn Hodgson Burns
2018-04-12T22:23:27+0000
Dawn Rossiter
Dawn Rossiter
2018-03-22T10:31:47+0000
I have been suffering with shoulder pain for nearly 12 months and nothing has helped. Yesterday i saw Mike at balance for the prolozone therapyI am thrilled with the results- I actually slept for the first time in months without pain, I have woken this morning and my pain has reduced so much in... less than 24 hours it’s amazing. I can’t recommend this enoughread more
Becki Moody
Becki Moody
2018-01-17T17:16:03+0000
I wouldn’t go anywhere else for an osteopathy treatment.
Nichola Cahill
Nichola Cahill
2017-12-18T17:44:00+0000
Thanks Mike 3 sessions in & I can't half feel the difference my body is more aligned & my ankle is not as sore ,I would highly recommended your osteopath sessions x
Magdalena Biryło
Magdalena Biryło
2017-10-28T13:32:18+0000
Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Allison for my colonic treatment. She’s a lovely person, puts you right at ease. We had a great laugh. The treatment itself is pain free and comfortable. You feel the difference straight away. Highly recommend! Hope to be back soon �
Lorraine Ingham
Lorraine Ingham
2017-10-25T21:02:38+0000
Jennie Higgins
Jennie Higgins
2017-10-18T13:46:59+0000
Absolutely amazing!! Felt so comfortable and my stomach when down completley after I had it the colonic �
Jackie Bush
Jackie Bush
2017-10-11T16:15:12+0000
For anyone who thinks having this treatment is going to be uncomfortable or embarrassing please don't hesitate to pay Alison a visit. I worried for so long about going and I finally went I was so wrong .Alison is so understanding and makes you feel safe and comfortable throughout the whole... treatment . I suffer from bowel problems and also fibromyalgia . I can honestly say I had one of the best nights sleep last night . Woke up this morning with much less stiffness than I usually would . Can't wait for my next one .I can't stress how much difference this has made to me after one treatment . Thankyou to Alison . Xxxxread more
Bill Mcintyre
Bill Mcintyre
2017-07-31T18:01:28+0000
Alison is fantastic the colonic irrigation has really helped & improved my well-being over the last 12 months - I can't thank you & recommend you enough. Mary Mc xx
John Tregenza
John Tregenza
2017-07-26T12:23:59+0000
Megan Ford
Megan Ford
2017-07-14T11:32:45+0000
Thank you so much Alison I couldn't recommend her enough!! Can't wait for my next appointment already. Xx
Michelle Milburn
Michelle Milburn
2017-05-17T06:47:47+0000
Ste Burke
Ste Burke
2017-04-12T16:00:25+0000
Great place. Alison, Mike, Sue and Anne all great. Would highly recommend. Life savers ��
Debbie Anderson
Debbie Anderson
2017-02-18T15:13:29+0000
Just like to say thank you to Alison,my first session yesterday and after two and half years of experience chronic fatigue,joint pain and having no control over my body and my life and no medical professional help and support,just given a load of medication and left to try and live a normal life,... which is impossible, after my first session with Alison am bursting with excitement and can't wait for my next treatment,shared every emotion and anxiety with this lovely woman had a just met for the first time, AND she listened and made me feel like I wasn't losing my mind,I have a illness which I know she will help me with, so Alison a big Thank You,look forward to seeing you soon😂💯 amazing,xread more
Terry Cole
Terry Cole
2017-01-24T15:25:48+0000
Micheal always puts me right feel much better after a session I'll soon be back on my bike lol
Alex Clarke
Alex Clarke
2016-12-21T17:41:11+0000
Stacey Melia
Stacey Melia
2016-12-20T19:20:21+0000
Alison is amazing!!!! And mike sorted my back out 😝😝😝
Maureen McGee
Maureen McGee
2016-12-06T13:48:44+0000
Just want to say how fab mike and Allison are feeling so much better after just one treatment highly recommend to anyone I've been under the hospital for a year and they don't know what is wrong with me just wanna give tablets but I'm not a fan of tablets if u don't know what ur treating I wanted... to try a more natural approach so went to the balance health centre it's the best thing I've done for my health and looking forward to feeling even better I would say to anyone just give it a go u won't b sorry an will only feel better and healthier x x � �read more
Karen Murphy
Karen Murphy
2016-11-30T21:04:03+0000
Clare Glover
Clare Glover
2016-11-02T18:59:59+0000
Finally Bit the bullet & went for a colonic, sooooo glad I did amazing friendly atmosphere. Floated out of there feeling so much lighter CANT NOT WAIT for my next one.
Joanne Perry
Joanne Perry
2016-10-30T20:14:58+0000
Balance was highly recommended to me after hospital admissions and getting nowhere. I was booked in by a friend. After numerous treatments I would highly recommend Mike if your suffering from back and neck injuries definatly give this clinic a visit. �
Ces McLean
Ces McLean
2016-08-24T17:57:45+0000
Amazing. Can not say enough good things about the treatments I had today. I feel brighter and more energetic. Thank you Alison for making me feel at home and welcome, in what could have been an embarrassing treatment. I can recommend the coffee enema don't be scared DO IT and clear your body of the... toxins that make you feel rubbish. In short I can highly recommend this wonderful treatment centre. ❤️���read more
Jackie Thomas
Jackie Thomas
2016-08-09T09:48:40+0000
Wendy Lythgoe Nuttall
Wendy Lythgoe Nuttall
2016-08-08T16:45:05+0000
Had a course of colonics by Alison, she is professional. Amazing results. Thanks Alison
Louise Dempster
Louise Dempster
2016-05-27T17:45:27+0000
Alison is the nicest and most genuine therapist I have ever met...can even make a colonic feel relaxing! Thank You xx
Lisha M Morris
Lisha M Morris
2016-04-19T14:07:07+0000
Gemma Minton
Gemma Minton
2016-04-12T13:03:09+0000
Absolutely fabulous place. Great treatments and make you feel at ease. Thank you again Alison xx
Carla Mcdowell
Carla Mcdowell
2016-03-24T22:08:30+0000
Had an amazing session today with Alison doing a colonic and a parasite cleanse ...Alison was amazing. Cannot wait to go back for another one. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Thanks Alison xx
Gibson Andrea
Gibson Andrea
2016-03-17T22:16:12+0000
On my 3rd parasite cleanse today,feeling lighter and can breathe deep into my stomach. What I have noticed is its seems to of helped my anxiety. Can't wait to start on the coffee ones seeing and hearing the results on them is amazing, Alison is lovely and very helpful with all aspects looking... forward to next week !read more
Claire Cockburn
Claire Cockburn
2016-03-08T18:52:26+0000
Had an amazing session today with Alison doing a parasite cleanse ....can't believe what came out of my body and can't wait to go back next Tuesday for another one
Tina Mullin
Tina Mullin
2016-02-01T20:28:50+0000
Thank you Alison for today & making me feel at ease.. Loved our Yoga chat too. Highly recommend
Sharon Shallcross
Sharon Shallcross
2016-01-28T10:36:56+0000
I can not recommend Balance Health Centre enough, professional, knowledgeable, friendly staff providing exceptional services. Alison is fantastic & after feeling great following treatment I can't wait to go back.
Nicola Durkin
Nicola Durkin
2016-01-22T14:26:46+0000
Thank you Allison so much feel great highly recommend xx
Rachel McLean
Rachel McLean
2016-01-12T14:31:49+0000
Amazing treatment!! Thank you to Alison highly recommended see you soon xxxx
Hayley Powell
Hayley Powell
2015-11-27T15:11:29+0000
Went to see Michael today with a sore back and It feels much better already. Thank you very much Michael you are amazing at your job :)) xxx
Yvonne Hill
Yvonne Hill
2015-10-29T08:48:13+0000
Two days ago I had a colonic treatment from Alison and I would highly recommend anyone to do the same . Alison is knowledgeable , professional, very reassuring and made me feel comfortable and completely at ease . Yesterday my energy levels had increased and today I feel amazing .....can't wait to... see how I feel tomorrow . Thank you Alisonread more
Christine Coulthard
Christine Coulthard
2015-10-12T12:06:50+0000
Can not thank Mike enough! !! Suffered with my back for 15 yrs, went to mike around 6 yrs ago as I was in agony with slipped disc, vertibra problems , sciatica etc.... He literally is a genius! Felt relief the same day after treatment, followed with a second treatment few days later and had no... problems until last week. Had a treatment Thursday and again today. ... miracle worker. I can honestly say I felt relief instant, very professional service, see you in few weeksread more
Lee Noble
Lee Noble
2015-08-20T17:31:15+0000
Donna Sansbury
Donna Sansbury
2015-08-01T22:30:19+0000
Had readjustment and acupuncture with Mike on Friday due to bad back. Feel marvellous this evening. Thanks Mike for fitting me in.
Jenni Ryan
Jenni Ryan
2015-07-24T10:00:55+0000
Lisa Mcdonough
Lisa Mcdonough
2014-12-10T11:32:07+0000
I've suffered with my back for a long time, but after a few appointment I can already feel the difference,, amazing
Gill Lindsay
Gill Lindsay
2014-01-11T21:43:56+0000
Next Reviews
Balance Tuebrook
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Google
sue hamilton
sue hamilton
18:29 05 Jul 20
I recommend Mike highly, very professional and always friendly too. Mike has been treating me for many years and always helps to improve my back and shoulder issues, he can locate the root cause of my pain straight away.
Ste Dewsbury
Ste Dewsbury
20:19 18 Jun 20
Superb. 2 sessions can not fault either, been suffering for ages due to injuries. Been to various physio people my problem still existed. The relief I've had in a week is fantastic. Cheers
Alan Felton
Alan Felton
11:09 28 May 20
I've been coming to Mike on and off for years. I often have issues with my back and every time I go there he helps my recovery. He knows what he's doing and can feel what needs attention. I definitely recommend going here.
Tom Burroughs
Tom Burroughs
17:19 20 Jan 20
Been going to balance for a few years now . I train martial arts and have a lot of injury and niggles to my back all the time . Never had anywhere fix me up like mike at balance the guy is a miracle worker . I would recommend this place to anyone 100% give it a try U won’t regret it .
Ruth Waters
Ruth Waters
16:54 17 Jan 20
I went to Balance Health Centre after chronic pain in my shoulder and wrist, after a recommendation from a friend. I had prolozone injection in both sites. I can, in all honesty say it is, by far the best decision I have ever made. The pain has disappeared and I have full range of movement after... years of pain and discomfort. I cannot recommend Mike enough-he has the Midas Touch, healing hands! He really cares. What a professional guy with such a friendly demeanor. He put me at ease and explained everything thoroughly. Thank you, Liam Heskethread more
Fastlane Autocare The FastFit Centre
Fastlane Autocare The FastFit Centre
16:47 30 Sep 19
After lifting a gearbox out of a car I managed to really cause myself an injury. After seeing Mike he managed to sort me out after only three visits and was honest enough to say you don’t need me anymore now. Genuinely a nice bloke as well! Would recommend Mike 100%!
Nicholas Burke
Nicholas Burke
09:18 16 May 19
I suffered a seizure, and from this I suffered from terrible back pain. After several appointments, I regained full movement.Great service and would highly recommend, as I will be returning.
Veelah Fiuz
Veelah Fiuz
10:58 22 Mar 19
Excellent Service very Very Happy with My treatment. Mike is Brilliant. Thanks you to all the staff for being so Lovely.
Next Reviews

Start Your Journey to Great Health

Same-day appointments may be available. Please call if required.

Visit Us

461 West Derby Road

Tuebrook

Liverpool

L6 4BL

We are open Monday-Friday 9.00am until 6.00pm. Weekend clinics coming soon, enquire for details.
Share This